+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
Photographers Lounge Thread, bestcameraprices.com (not spam) in BytePhoto Community; Anyone have buying experience with them in the past?
I did a search on techbargains.com and found that their prices ...
-
Nov 6th, 2006 02:22 PM #1
Junior Member
- Join Date
- Aug 2005
- Posts
- 3
bestcameraprices.com (not spam)
Anyone have buying experience with them in the past?
I did a search on techbargains.com and found that their prices are ridiculously low. They're almost too good to be true (D200 for $729).
At first this seems like a buyer beware situation. I thought I'd ask for personal experience from others on the web.
Thanks in advance!
-
I'm sure your instincts are correct, Buyer Beware.
I would bet they are one of those companies that sell the camera then charge you extra for battery, charger, manual and all the extras that normally come with the camera which means you end up paying more than if you would have bought it at the regular price elsewhere.
Some of them also try to push you to buy service agreements that are WAY over priced.
I used to know a website that told you who was not so good to buy from but cant think of the link at the moment.
Try also asking over at dpreview.com and see if others might know that link
Pbase.com/ReflectionsbyRuth
Facebook.com/ReflectionsbyRuthPhotography
______________________________________
Sometimes I do get to places just when God's ready to have somebody click the shutter. -Ansel Adams
Thread Information
Users Browsing this Thread
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)




LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks



Reply With Quote






Bookmarks