PDA

View Full Version : Kodak LS443 - Pics not really deleted?



jdvmax
Aug 31st, 2005, 08:26 AM
Hello, we have an LS443 and the EasyShare software loaded on the pc. The problem we are having is this: even though we have deleted certain pictures from the camera, we are seeing them come up as ones that we can still download from the camera, when we put the camera in the dock and EasyShare starts its process. If we choose to download all pics from the camera, these few pics that we had deleted from the camera do still get downloaded to the pc and show up in the EasyShare software directory of pics on the pc. BUT, if we go ahead and again review the pics that are on the camera by looking thru them on the display of the camera and going one by one thru them, those deleted pics do not appear. Is there an internal memory somewhere that is getting accessed by the EasyShare software and thereby EasyShare is finding those deleted pics to download? OR, is there some kind of erase protection setup in the camera that keeps pics that somehow got protected, so that even though you can't view them on the camera that they are still there somewhere and EasyShare software can find them during download? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

Nov 11th, 2005, 05:45 PM
I'm guessing you have internal memory as well as a memory card. Do a normal delete and then remove memory card. Now delete all pictures again.